Welcome to Samskrita Bharati - Dakshina Tamil Nadu

The aim Of Samskrita Bharati is to create social and educational development through spreading Samskritam learning in rural areas especially among the weaker sections of the society. Samskrita Bharati is a voluntary movement launched to enable people learn Samskritam through conversation and later gain higher proficiency by sustained efforts. Samskrita Bharati Tamilnadu takes care of the Samskritam propagation activity in Tamil Nadu for convenience sake the work area is divided into North Tamil Nadu & South Tamil Nadu (Uttara Tamil Nadu & Dakshina Tamil Nadu) South Tamil Nadu is divided into 6 Zones (विभागाः) covering 21 Districts namely 1.Coimbatore 2.Tirupur 3.Erode 4.Nilagiri 5.Trichy 6.Karur 7.Ariyalur 8.Perambalur 9.Madurai 10.Virudhunagar 11.Dindigul 12.Theni 13.Thanjavur 14.Thiruvarur 15.Nagapattinam-Karaikal 16.Sivagangai 17.Ramanathapuram 18.Pudukottai 19.Kanyakumari 20.Tirunelveli 21.Tuticorin. Work of Samskrita Bharati (Dakshina Tamilnadu):- 1) Spoken classes 2) Instructor training camp:- 3) Correspondence course:- 4) Balabharati :- 5) Balakendram:- What we have achieved: During the past 20 years more than 45000 persons have attended the spoken classes. 2400 persons got trained as instructors. Balabharati scheme is adopted in 130 schools with over 60000 students on the rolls. In South Tamil Nadu there are more than 10000 persons who have cleared the 4 level correspondence course. More than 20000 people have attended our 10 days spoken classes. There are 1000 trained instructors. 45 schools have adopted the Bala Bharati scheme of co-curricular teaching of Samskritam. For Details Contact: E-Mail: sbdakshinatamilnadu@gmail.com Phone:94437 22006

Sambhashan Shibir
Date from - to